The Orchestra is run by an elected committee of members in collaboration with the Conductor. Elections are held at the annual general meeting.

The current committee is:

Chairman                      Charles Mcadam (viola)

Secretary                       Frances Burns (cello)

Treasurer                       David Coglan (cello)

Librarian                        Paul Evans (double bass)

Patrons Secretary  &    Sue Turner (oboe)

Front of House              Claire Kippen (violin)

The orchestra also depends on the support of other members and friends who are not on the committee:

Tickets, programmes and promotional material        Caroline Best
Programme notes                                                      Barbara & Jane Hamlin
Concert refreshments                                                David Joysey
Front of house                                                           Members, spouses and friends

Our grateful thanks also goes to Queen’s College for our rehearsal and concert venue